Skip to main content

Technology Department


The vision of the Stephens County Information Technology Department is to effectively integrate technology into the classroom. It is our vision to create an exciting opportunity to blend technology, information, and knowledge while enabling students, educators, and communities to rapidly adapt to technological changes in the workplace and in society. We envision using technology to strengthen the balance between the best of traditional education and new insights about how people learn.


To accomplish this mission we will:

  • Provide effective technology support for audio/visual, computer, multimedia, voice, video, and web based applications 

  • Promote and facilitate the effective integration of technology into the classroom of the schools through planning, implementing, training, and support of technology

  • Facilitate the collection, storage, security and integrity of electronic data while ensuring appropriate access.

  • Provide fast & reliable access to all information systems.

Requests for Proposals/Quotes
Technology Staff

Brett Irvin, Technology Director

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1684



Amy Garmon, Technology Manager

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1682



Melody Copelan, Student Data Coordinator

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1608



Margie Graham, Student Data Specialist

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1609



Teresa Haines, Student Data Specialist

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1610



Richard Ziemba, Technology Specialist



Chris Roberts, Technology Specialist



Danny James, Technology Specialist