Skip to main content

Technology Department

Vision

The vision of the Stephens County Information Technology Department is to effectively integrate technology into the classroom. It is our vision to create an exciting opportunity to blend technology, information, and knowledge while enabling students, educators, and communities to rapidly adapt to technological changes in the workplace and in society. We envision using technology to strengthen the balance between the best of traditional education and new insights about how people learn.

Mission

To accomplish this mission we will:

  • Provide effective technology support for audio/visual, computer, multimedia, voice, video, and web based applications 

  • Promote and facilitate the effective integration of technology into the classroom of the schools through planning, implementing, training, and support of technology

  • Facilitate the collection, storage, security and integrity of electronic data while ensuring appropriate access.

  • Provide fast & reliable access to all information systems.

Requests for Proposals/Quotes

Category 2 Bid Advertisement

Category 2 Attachment

Technology Staff

Brett Irvin, Technology Chief Operations Officer

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1684

Email brett.irvin@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Amy Garmon, Technology Director

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1682

Email amy.garmon@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Melody Copelan, Student Data Coordinator

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1608

Email melody.copelan@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Margie Graham, Student Data Specialist

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1609

Email margie.graham@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Teresa Haines, Student Data Specialist

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1610

Email teresa.haines@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Richard Ziemba, Stephens County High School Technology Specialist

Email richard.ziemba@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Chris Roberts, Stephens County Middle School Technology Specialist

Email chris.roberts@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Danny James, Elementary School Technology Specialist

Email danny.james@stephenscountyschools.org